Shayne, Maggie

Maggie Shayne

Years before the days of “sparkly” vampires there were the original ‘Twilight’ books, at least I always called them ‘Twilight’ as that word was in each title — the official title of the series was “Wings in the Night”.   And I waited impatiently for every single new release in Maggie Shayne’s series.

These were the vampires (and their ultimate mates) that I wanted to fall into their world with each new book’s release.  Passionate, mature, a heart-wrenching combination of the past and the present with no true hope or plan for the future.  Some were evil at it’s worst, others were caught up in circumstances, and still, others were innocent, for a while.

But, for me, they were believable — and it was no chore to imagine their world and fall into it as easily as visiting old friends.

I cared about their story — and that is probably the highest compliment a reader can give to an author.  When characters are created in one mind and given to the reader who can recreate them and welcome them in as friends… that is pure magic.

You can find tons of information and tidbits at her official website at   Maggie Shayne

“Wings in the Night”

  1.   Twilight Phantasies
  2.   Twilight Memories
  3.   Twilight Illusions
  4. . Beyond Twilight (in the anthology “Strangers in the Night”)
  5.   Born in Twilight
  6.   Twilight Vows (in the anthology “Brides of the Night”)
  7.   Twilight Hunger
  8.   Embrace the Twilight
  9.   Two by Twilight (double book including “Run from Twilight” and “Twilight Vows”)
  10.   Edge of Twilight
  11.   Blue Twilight
  12.   Before Blue Twilight (Harlequin Online)
  13.   Prince of Twilight
  14.   Demon’s Kiss
  15.   Lover’s Bite
  16.   Angel’s Pain
  17.   Bloodline
  18.   Twilight Prophecy
  19.   Vampires in Paradise (in the anthology “Vacation with a Vampire”)
  20.   Twilight Fulfilled

Wings In The Night: Reborn

  1.   Twilight Guardians
  2.   Twilight Vendetta
  3.   The Rhiannon Chronicles
  4.   Dead by Twilight (in the anthology Edge of Darkness)


  1.  Fiona:  Origins

The Portal series

Legacy of the Witch (e-book introduction to series

  1.   Mark of the Witch
  2.   Daughter of the Spellcaster
  3.   Blood of the Sorceress

Immortal High Witches series

  1.   Eternity
  2.   Infinity
  3.   Destiny

By Magic

  1.   By Magic Beguiled
  2.   By Magic Enchanted
  3.   By Magic Born
  4.   By Magic Granted

Mystery & Thrillers

The Brown and De Luca Novels (murder-mystery)

  1.   Sleep With the Lights On
  2.   Dreams of Danger
  3.   Wake to Darkness
  4.   Innocent Prey
  5.   Deadly Obsession
  6.   Cry Wolf

Small Town Contemporary Romances

The Texas Brands

  1.   The Littlest Cowboy
  2.   The Baddest Virgin in Texas
  3.   Badlands Bad Boy
  4.   Long Gone Lonesome Blues
  5.   The Lone Cowboy
  6.   Lone Star Lonely
  7.   The Outlaw Bride
  8.   Texas Angel
  9.   Texas Homecoming

The Oklahoma Brands (Texas Brands Spin-off)

  1.   The Brands Who Came For Christmas
  2.   Brand New Heartache
  3.   Secrets and Lies
  4.   A Mommy For Christmas
  5.   One Magic Summer
  6.   Sweet Vidalia Brand

The McIntyre Men / Bliss in Big Falls

  1.   Oklahoma Christmas Blues
  2.   Oklahoma Moonshine
  3.   Oklahoma Starshine
  4.   Shine On Oklahoma
  5.   Baby by Christmas
  6.   Oklahoma Sunshine

**many of the “Wings in the Night” novels have been reissued and combined over the years – above is the list of the original titles in published order**

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.