Seeing is believing…

Thomas Brown can’t see color, but he can see people’s true souls. His abilities allow him to work with criminal investigators and deliver justice to families of the wronged. And he’s starting to accept that his life will forever be in black and white…

Then he encounters Helena Grayse, and everything changes. She brings vibrant color to his world, and he brings acceptance and belief to hers. But Helena’s past is quickly catching up with her, and Thomas is in the crosshairs.

As an enemy hidden in plain sight threatens their every move, they’ll have to rely on their love to beat the darkness

Titles in the Fatal Dreams series include:  Race the Darkness – Hunt the Dawn – Never Let Me Fall –

Title:  Never Let Me Fall
Series:  Fatal Dreams #3
Author:  Abbie Roads
Genre:  Paranormal Romance, Suspense
Published:  November 6, 2018
Publisher:  Sourcebooks Casablanca
My Rating:  4.5 stars

Never Let Me Fall is intriguing, suspenseful, tender, dark, sexy and so much more all wrapped up in one gripping story that will keep your attention throughout.  Although you “could” read this one on its own, I do strongly suggest picking up the first two stories in the series if at all possible.  There are characters and events involved in a light way from the earlier books.  While that doesn’t directly change how Thomas’ and Helena’s story develops, it would give you a better background into this world, and enhance the enjoyment of this story – in my opinion.

Both Thomas and Helena are wounded souls, each broken in different ways.  As you read their backgrounds you will hurt for what fate has dealt these two people.  And maybe thank fate for bring them into each other’s lives.  I hesitate on how much to say for there are many twists, turns and unexpected events, along with the paranormal slant, that it would be easy for the wrong information to slip… and I don’t willingly do spoilers.  So, let me do this… I was caught up in Helena and Thomas’ world so very easily.  I was drawn in from the first chapter and got more involved as the story developed.  I liked them each individually, but together they shine.  If you believe that fate draws us to the right people, then I would consider them fated mates.  Each enhances the other, fills up an empty space that no one else can fill.  The suspense will lead you down dark roads, some things you may see coming, others… not a clue til it happens.  I enjoyed this story very much and would not hesitate to recommend it for readers of Paranormal, Romance or Suspense.

*I received an e-ARC of this novel from the publisher via NetGalley. That does not change what I think of this story. It is my choice to leave a review giving my personal opinion about this book.*

Available in paperback and for the Kindle